Skip to Navigation
Oregon State University


Dean's Award for Outstanding Achievement

In 1990, we inaugurated the Dean's Award for Outstanding Achievement. The link to the awards description and procedure for nomination and selection of candidates is listed below. ALL College employees are eligible, and ALL College employees may submit nominations.

Nominations are due Monday, January 22, 2018 and the Award Ceremony and Retiree Recognition is scheduled for March 15, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 pm.

Dean's Award Description

Recipients of Dean's Award

Outstanding Alumni Award

The College of Forestry Outstanding Alumni Award was established in 2002 to acknowledge College of Forestry alumni who have made outstanding contributions to the profession and/or programs of the College over the past year or more. Any friends of the College of Forestry, alumni, faculty, staff or student may submit nominations (including self-nominations). Deadline: November 30, 2017.

The 2018 Dean's Dinner is scheduled for March 8, 2018, from 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. at the CH2M Hill Alumni Center.

Award Description

Recipients of the Outstanding Alumni Award

Spring Awards

Each May, the College of Forestry celebrates our students and faculty and honors our generous donors at the College of Forestry Spring Awards Ceremony!  We recognize our scholarship and fellowship recipients as well as announce the recipients of the Pack Essay Award and the Kelly Axe Award. We also honor our faculty recipients of the Xi Sigma Pi teaching and mentoring awards.

The 2018 Spring Awards Ceremony is scheduled for May 14, 2018, from 5:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., in the Alumni Center Ballroom.

Award Descriptions

Award Recipients

 Commencement Dinner

The College of Forestry celebrates our graduating seniors and graduate students by hosting a Commencement Dinner the evening before Commencement. The Paul & Neva Dunn Outstanding Senior Award, the Bowerman Leadership Award and departmental Outstanding Student Awards will all be given at that time.

 The 2018 Commencement Dinner is scheduled for June 15, 2018, from 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m., at the Forestry Club Cabin.

Award Descriptions

Award Recipients